People signed up for my workshop!

I had this horrible feeling last night as I was preparing for my workshops, that not one student would sign up. I dreaded looking at the sign up sheet this morning.

I know some of the students need help writing citations and creating PowerPoint presentations. Wednesday I spent an hour helping a young lady create 3 slides. There are only a few classes if any held on Friday. So, I was hoping I would get the people really struggling, or have assignments due today.

My worries were set aside when I saw that one person signed up for the PowerPoint 2007 workshop, and two people for the APA and MLA style writing workshop. Fridays are really dead, and the reference desk is slow. I had one tour of the library so far. Working part-time I have few responsibilities, and these workshops will keep me busy, help the students, and give me more experience. I am really happy they signed up. Lets see if they  show up on this rainy day!

3 responses to “People signed up for my workshop!

  1. I had another person inquire about the workshops. I think the workshops being held Mon.-Thurs. will have a bigger turnout. I am excited!

  2. Reina,
    I love your blog and I love reading about your adventures. The workshops are such a great idea! I bet as word gets out you will have a bigger audience. Keep up the great work. And keep your eyes open to those strange pets!

Leave a Reply

